Archi Forum

Discussion Boards => coArchi => Topic started by: jp77 on October 22, 2021, 14:26:39 PM

Title: Cloning from a specific repository branch using ACLI
Post by: jp77 on October 22, 2021, 14:26:39 PM
Hi

Using ACLI is it possible to clone from a specific branch of repository? (the equivalent of git clone -b or --branch).

Currently the --modelrepository.cloneModel option only seems to support cloning from a main URL (master).

Thanks in advance
Title: Re: Cloning from a specific repository branch using ACLI
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on October 22, 2021, 14:31:22 PM
Hi, no that's not possible at the moment. I'll take a look at it.

Edit: the clone action does clone all branches.
Title: Re: Cloning from a specific repository branch using ACLI
Post by: jp77 on October 26, 2021, 12:58:07 PM
Thanks Phil. Basically I'd like to be able to select the branch to work on before doing an import with --importModel.