Archi Forum

Archi => Archi Development => Topic started by: saffko on June 14, 2016, 09:55:40 AM

Title: Custom plugin is not activated
Post by: saffko on June 14, 2016, 09:55:40 AM
Hi Phil,

First of all, I want to thank you for your advices & help :)
I'm facing a big problem:
My custom plugin is not activated when I execute Archi with the "Windows Installer" version (see: http://www.archimatetool.com/download).
Is there a configuration file to setup ?

Waiting forward to your answer, let me wish you an excellent day !

Kind regards,

Saffet.

PS: Everything works fine withe the "Windows Zip" version, but I need to be able to make it work with the "installer" version too.
Title: Re: Custom plugin is not activated
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on June 14, 2016, 11:55:43 AM
Hi,

how are you installing the plugin?

Phil
Title: Re: Custom plugin is not activated
Post by: saffko on June 14, 2016, 12:30:34 PM
Just by dropping the jar in the "ARCHI_INSTALLATION_FOLDER"\plugins.
It works with the "Windows Zip" version, but not with "Windows Installer".

Saffet.
Title: Re: Custom plugin is not activated
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on June 14, 2016, 17:21:25 PM
It might be a permissions issue on that folder.
Title: Re: Custom plugin is not activated
Post by: Hervé on June 14, 2016, 20:15:37 PM
Hi Saffet,

I installed Archi using the Windows installer and it works for me.

you may have a look to %appdata%\Archi\.metadata\.log and check if there is any error message.

Best regards
Hervé
Title: Re: Custom plugin is not activated
Post by: saffko on June 15, 2016, 14:54:09 PM
Thanks Hervé, I analysed the log file and I think that the problem is related to the JRE:

eclipse.buildId=unknown
java.version=1.7.0_75
java.vendor=Oracle Corporation
BootLoader constants: OS=win32, ARCH=x86, WS=win32, NL=en_GB
Command-line arguments:  -os win32 -ws win32 -arch x86 -clean

!ENTRY my.bundle 4 0 2016-06-15 15:34:30.803
!MESSAGE FrameworkEvent ERROR
!STACK 0
org.osgi.framework.BundleException: Could not resolve module: my.bundle.MyBundle [10]
  Unresolved requirement: Require-Capability: osgi.ee; filter:="(&(osgi.ee=JavaSE)(version=1.8))"

   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.Module.start(Module.java:434)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.ModuleContainer$ContainerStartLevel.incStartLevel(ModuleContainer.java:1582)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.ModuleContainer$ContainerStartLevel.incStartLevel(ModuleContainer.java:1561)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.ModuleContainer$ContainerStartLevel.doContainerStartLevel(ModuleContainer.java:1533)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.ModuleContainer$ContainerStartLevel.dispatchEvent(ModuleContainer.java:1476)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.ModuleContainer$ContainerStartLevel.dispatchEvent(ModuleContainer.java:1)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.eventmgr.EventManager.dispatchEvent(EventManager.java:230)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.eventmgr.EventManager$EventThread.run(EventManager.java:340)

With the installer, a "JRE" is installed in the "ARCHI_INSTALLATION_FOLDER" !
Do you have an idea of the usefulness of this folder ?

Thanks in advance !

Saffet.
Title: Re: Custom plugin is not activated
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on June 15, 2016, 15:18:00 PM
If you have Java installed on the system you can remove the jre folder.
Title: Re: Custom plugin is not activated
Post by: Hervé on June 16, 2016, 19:36:15 PM
Hi Saffet,

I've never seen this kind of error.

Is this regarding a plugin you are developing yourself ? Do you develop under Eclipse ?

If this is the case, I can share with you what I have done to have my plugin working. If not, my limited competences won't allow me to help you more I'm afraid.

Best regards
Hervé
Title: Re: Custom plugin is not activated
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on June 16, 2016, 19:38:32 PM
java.version=1.7.0_75

and

Unresolved requirement: Require-Capability: osgi.ee; filter:="(&(osgi.ee=JavaSE)(version=1.8 ))"

So you need to install Java 8 or make the requirement for your bundle Java 7.