Archi Forum

Archi => Archi Development => Topic started by: sahar on May 13, 2017, 08:29:31 AM

Title: Set as Target Platform
Post by: sahar on May 13, 2017, 08:29:31 AM
Hello
In Running and Debugging Archi where need to set target platform, I got this error:
http://download.eclipse.org/eclipse/updates/4.6
"Unable to locate installable unit org.eclipse.emf.sdk.feature.group"

My eclipse version is 4.4.2 and I change the version number in URL from 4.6 to 4.2, but still doesn't work.
Title: Re: Set as Target Platform
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on May 13, 2017, 08:33:13 AM
It should work, even though you are using an earlier version of Eclipse. Try using Eclipse SDK 4.6 as the host. Or it may simply be a connection error.
Title: Re: Set as Target Platform
Post by: sahar on May 13, 2017, 08:43:43 AM
I add this URL  http://download.eclipse.org/eclipse/updates/4.6 in "Install new software" but I can't found installable unit org.eclipse.emf.sdk.feature.group.

Is this ok and not related to my issue??
Title: Re: Set as Target Platform
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on May 13, 2017, 08:46:29 AM
You should start with Eclipse 4.6 as host then you don't need to do that. The target platform is unrelated to the host platform.

Download from http://download.eclipse.org/eclipse/downloads/drops4/R-4.6.3-201703010400/

Title: Re: Set as Target Platform
Post by: sahar on May 13, 2017, 11:07:11 AM
Thanks, I passed this step, in the next step when select "Launch an Eclipse Application in Debug mode" these errors appear:

!ENTRY org.eclipse.help.ui 4 0 2017-05-13 14:35:55.682
!MESSAGE FrameworkEvent ERROR
!STACK 0
org.osgi.framework.BundleException: Could not resolve module: org.eclipse.help.ui [77]
  Unresolved requirement: Require-Bundle: org.eclipse.ui.forms; bundle-version="[3.5.0,4.0.0)"

   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.Module.start(Module.java:444)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.ModuleContainer$ContainerStartLevel.incStartLevel(ModuleContainer.java:1620)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.ModuleContainer$ContainerStartLevel.incStartLevel(ModuleContainer.java:1599)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.ModuleContainer$ContainerStartLevel.doContainerStartLevel(ModuleContainer.java:1571)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.ModuleContainer$ContainerStartLevel.dispatchEvent(ModuleContainer.java:1514)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.container.ModuleContainer$ContainerStartLevel.dispatchEvent(ModuleContainer.java:1)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.eventmgr.EventManager.dispatchEvent(EventManager.java:230)
   at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.eventmgr.EventManager$EventThread.run(EventManager.java:340)

!ENTRY org.eclipse.equinox.app 0 0 2017-05-13 14:35:56.213
!MESSAGE Product com.archimatetool.editor.product could not be found.

!ENTRY org.eclipse.help.ui 2 0 2017-05-13 14:35:56.307
!MESSAGE Could not resolve module: org.eclipse.help.ui [77]
  Unresolved requirement: Require-Bundle: org.eclipse.ui.forms; bundle-version="[3.5.0,4.0.0)"


!ENTRY org.eclipse.osgi 4 0 2017-05-13 14:35:56.307
!MESSAGE Application error
!STACK 1
java.lang.RuntimeException: No application id has been found.
   at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.app.EclipseAppContainer.startDefaultApp(EclipseAppContainer.java:242)
   at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.app.MainApplicationLauncher.run(MainApplicationLauncher.java:29)
   at org.eclipse.core.runtime.internal.adaptor.EclipseAppLauncher.runApplication(EclipseAppLauncher.java:134)
   at org.eclipse.core.runtime.internal.adaptor.EclipseAppLauncher.start(EclipseAppLauncher.java:104)
   at org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter.run(EclipseStarter.java:388)
   at org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter.run(EclipseStarter.java:243)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
   at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.invokeFramework(Main.java:673)
   at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.basicRun(Main.java:610)
   at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.run(Main.java:1519)
   at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.main(Main.java:1492)
Title: Re: Set as Target Platform
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on May 13, 2017, 11:11:13 AM
Did you click the "Set as Target Platform" in archi.target?
Title: Re: Set as Target Platform
Post by: sahar on May 13, 2017, 11:12:24 AM
Yes, and wait for download all the required plug-ins.
Title: Re: Set as Target Platform
Post by: sahar on May 13, 2017, 12:30:08 PM
Ok, my problem is solved (all plug-in downloaded successfully)
Project "com.archimatetool.importexportexample" have a red cross, in class MyExporter.java "import com.archimatetool.model.IArchimateComponent" cannot be resolved, how can i solve this?
Title: Re: Set as Target Platform
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on May 13, 2017, 12:31:23 PM
I just updated and fixed that project. You need to do another "pull" from Git. Or you could simply close the project.
Title: Re: Set as Target Platform
Post by: sahar on May 13, 2017, 13:22:13 PM
Thanks a lot.