Archi Forum

Archi => Archi Development => Topic started by: mojo on August 07, 2017, 11:13:17 AM

Title: Help starting Archi in Eclipse
Post by: mojo on August 07, 2017, 11:13:17 AM
Today ,  I use the latested eclipse( oxygen and neon ) , archi4.0.2 and 4.0.0,  get the following errors:

!SESSION Mon Aug 07 19:07:55 CST 2017 ------------------------------------------
!ENTRY org.eclipse.equinox.launcher 4 0 2017-08-07 19:07:55.484
!MESSAGE Exception launching the Eclipse Platform:
!STACK
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter
   at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.invokeFramework(Main.java:650)
   at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.basicRun(Main.java:590)
   at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.run(Main.java:1499)
   at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.main(Main.java:1472)


Can anyone help me ? thanks a lot.
Title: Re: Help starting Archi in Eclipse
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on August 07, 2017, 11:19:23 AM
Did you follow the instructions here:

https://www.archimatetool.com/dev/running-archi

This is proabably cause by some configuration error.
Title: Re: Help starting Archi in Eclipse
Post by: mojo on August 07, 2017, 11:24:04 AM
yes, i  followed all the instructions ,  and i have tried so many times this week use many editions, but i failed everytime.

My os is windows7 (32bit).
Title: Re: Help starting Archi in Eclipse
Post by: Phil Beauvoir on August 07, 2017, 11:26:13 AM
Have you imported all projects? Do they compile?
Are you using SDK version of Eclipse?
Have you set the target in archi.target?
Have you launched from the archi.product file?

Title: Re: Help starting Archi in Eclipse
Post by: mojo on August 07, 2017, 11:32:05 AM
 what the meaning of using SDK version of Eclipse? and I did not compile any project separately,  I  have imported all the projects,and followed the instrucitons in Developer Guides:
1、Setting up the Eclipse Environment - how to set up an Eclipse workspace for Archi development.
2、Importing the Code - how to get the Archi code into the Eclipse workspace.
3、Running and Debugging Archi - How to run and debug Archi from Eclipse.

using SDK version of Eclipse maybe the reason? How can do this? thank you very much.