Creating business model based on 2.1 specification document

Started by Simon, May 14, 2015, 18:22:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Simon

I am new to Archi. I have to learn the tool for my new job. I have read the specification document twice and am now fiddling with Archi to take it to the next step.

I have begun by creating views I found in the specification document. I created all business level functions, processes, actors and roles then set about adding in the relations (section 3.2.1). I was only able to match two of the relations. I could not attach the relation from the Travel Insurance Seller to the Travel Insurance Department. I had the same problem with Take out travel insurance to offering travel insurance.

I made sure to match the proper function, process, actor and role.

What am I missing? Can someone direct me to the right chapter or resource material so I can figure this out?

Regards,
Simon

Phil Beauvoir

Hi,

welcome to Archi and ArchiMate.  :)

In the case of the relationships, these are Assignment relationships and are uni-directional. That is, they only go from one source node to a target node. So, try connecting them the other way. Or use the Magic Connector, the palette tool that offers only valid relations.

And see here:

http://masteringarchimate.com/mastering-archimate-edition-ii/

Phil
If you value and use Archi, please consider making a donation!
Ask your ArchiMate related questions to the ArchiMate Community's Discussion Board.

Simon

Thanks. I'll take to the reading material shortly. I think there was an error with the sheet. I recreated it and added the relations immediately after drawing the business process, actor or role and it was fine.

Now off to figure out how to draw the interface as per the specification :)

Thanks for the reference material!

Jean-Baptiste Sarrodie

Hi,