Author Topic: Translating Archi  (Read 3403 times)

plecotus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Translating Archi
« on: November 05, 2014, 10:35:30 AM »
Hi Phil,

I am translating Archi to spanish language and I had found a problem with org.eclipse.gef.jar because is not translated in the eclipse spanish package. In View menu the operations for position of elements has be translated in this file GEF.
Maybe, it must be informed in "Translating Archi" page.

I am going to finish this translation, but the hints are in english yet. It will be a lot of time.

Thanks

Phil Beauvoir

  • Archi Guy
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1514
  • Archi Guy
    • Archi
Re: Translating Archi
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2014, 10:56:27 AM »
Congratulations on your endeavour! Yes, it will take a lot of time, and it won't be easy.  ???

For the GEF language pack, it looks like there is not a new one available in the Eclipse Babel Project:

http://download.eclipse.org/technology/babel/babel_language_packs/R0.12.0/luna/luna.php

One suggestion - take the previous version pack, and see if it works, if not try editing it:

http://www.eclipse.org/downloads/download.php?file=/technology/babel/babel_language_packs/R0.12.0/juno/BabelLanguagePack-tools.gef-es_4.2.0.v20140623050659.zip
If you value and use Archi please consider making a donation! https://www.archimatetool.com/donate

plecotus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Translating Archi
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2014, 17:07:50 PM »
Thanks Phil,

With this file (GEF JUNO) the translation is working correctly.
Now, I had seen a LABEL in a plugin.xml : 17: label="CSV Data Into Model..." in   com.archimatetool.csv. instead of %importLabel. To change in next release?

Thanks again

Phil Beauvoir

  • Archi Guy
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1514
  • Archi Guy
    • Archi
Re: Translating Archi
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2014, 18:24:08 PM »
OK, I fixed that label for the next release. It's in the Git repo now.
If you value and use Archi please consider making a donation! https://www.archimatetool.com/donate

plecotus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Translating Archi
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2014, 11:05:54 AM »
Hello Phil,

How I could migrate my spanish translation pack from Archi 3.0 to Archi 3.1.0?
I´ve *.es files in Archi 3.0 version.

Thanks


Phil Beauvoir

  • Archi Guy
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1514
  • Archi Guy
    • Archi
Re: Translating Archi
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2014, 11:22:12 AM »
Hi, the only way to do this is to compare the strings and see if anything has changed. Then re-do the packs as described here:

http://www.archimatetool.com/dev/translate-archi

I can't remember if the Properties Editor Plugin will highlight the differences.

Phil
If you value and use Archi please consider making a donation! https://www.archimatetool.com/donate