Author Topic: Database plugin can not initialize database  (Read 188 times)

Prasun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Database plugin can not initialize database
« on: November 16, 2020, 22:11:15 PM »
The Archi 4.7.1 needed new version of mysql 8- hence installed and configured new , however while initializing the database it fails due to the attached error:

it creates 3 empty tables : database_version, folders,models before throwing the attached error.
the database version: mysql-8.0.22-winx64

is this usual? any known remedies please.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2020, 22:17:15 PM by Prasun »

Phil Beauvoir

  • Archi Guy
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1467
  • Archi Guy
    • Archi
Re: Database plugin can not initialize database
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2020, 22:16:53 PM »
Hi, it would be better to report the issues on the DB plug-in issue tracker so that Herve can track it there:

https://github.com/archi-contribs/database-plugin/issues
If you value and use Archi please consider making a donation! https://www.archimatetool.com/donate

Prasun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7

Hervé

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 487
Re: Database plugin can not initialize database
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2020, 00:06:06 AM »
Hi,

I'll have a look and send a fix asap.

Best regards
Hervé

Hervé

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 487
Re: Database plugin can not initialize database
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2020, 08:34:38 AM »
Just for reference ...

MySQL 8 introduces a new function called rank() and unfortunately, I've got a column called rank in my database tables. More details can be found on my plugin's GitHub page.

I'll send a new plugin release that changes the column name in the coming days.

Best regards
Hervé