Magic connector tool does not work in 3.3.1?

Started by D1G1T, February 22, 2016, 08:59:50 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

D1G1T

Hi,

I'm quite new to Archi. What's bugging me is that if I use "Magic Connector" and link two elements in model and select appropriate relation type that I want. It does not create selected relation. If I select relation type directly in Canvas, exactly same type of relation that I was trying to create using Magic Connector on exactly same model elements, it works. What am I doing wrong? Thanks in advance :)

BR, Lukas

Jean-Baptiste Sarrodie

Hi,

Can you provide more information about your context: OS, Archi setup type (installer, zip...), JVM...

@Phil: I faced the same issue on my Linux machine but first thought it was due to my own setup (works ok on my Windows box) so decided not to bother you but if I'm not the only one...

Regards,

JB
If you value and use Archi, please consider making a donation!
Ask your ArchiMate related questions to the ArchiMate Community's Discussion Board.

D1G1T

Hi Jean-Baptiste,

I tried both ZIP and Installer version, in both I have experienced same behavior.

My JVM version:
java version "1.7.0_80"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.7.0_80-b15)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 24.80-b11, mixed mode)

OS: Windows 10 PRO 64 bit, Insider Preview, Build 14267

I have read debug instructions, but they looks quite complicated taking in account my experience with Eclipse. :)

Phil Beauvoir

Are you using a laptop, PC, or touch tablet device? This is a known issue on touch devices.
Ask your ArchiMate related questions to the ArchiMate Community's Discussion Board.

Jean-Baptiste Sarrodie

Hi Phil,

In my case the issue is on a laptop with touch screen (Asus Vivobook S400CA) under Linux, but it works OK on a "normal" Dell laptop under windows.

JB

Phil Beauvoir

Hi JB,